Cheng-Zhi Peng

Category
Email
pcz@ustc.edu.cn
Telephone
Address
No.99 Xiupu Road, Pudong District, Shanghai, China
Introduction

Cheng-Zhi Peng, male, born in October 1976, is a professor of University of Science and Technology of China.

Since the quantum communication experiments, Cheng-Zhi Peng has been focusing on three core issues, which are the quantum information source, transmission channel and detection. He has been done the cross-study of two different channels of quantum communication (optical fiber and free space) experiments and traditional optical technology. He made some achievements in the field of practical decoy-state quantum key distribution and quantum communication based on entanglement. He has published 47 papers in Nature (1), NaturePhotonics (3), Nature Physics (1), PNAS (1), Physics Reports (1) and Physical Review Letters (9) , in which he is the first author or corresponding author (including common) of 18 papers. In 2012, his paper on 100 km free-space quantum teleportation and entanglement distribution was selected in the “Feature of the Year” of Nature; In 2013, his work on using of measurement devices independent quantum key distribution to solve the hidden consequences of quantum hacking was selected to the “Highlights of the Year“ of American Physical Society; In both 2010 and 2012, his achievements were selected to the "China's top ten scientific and technological progress news" that named by the academicians of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, the "Top Ten Progresses in Science in China" by the Ministry of Science and Technology, and the "National Eleventh Five-Year" Scientific and Technological Achievement Exhibition organized by the Ministry of Science and Technology. In addition to academic circles, he has made the first step on the practical application of quantum communication, including the 60th anniversary of the National Day parade, the Xinhua News Agency financial information quantum communication network, Hefei metropolitan area of quantum communication test demonstration network and other occasions for demonstration applications. These achievements attracted the government, banking, Internet and other areas of widespread concern. Therefore, his systematic research on long-distance quantum communication has promoted the development of quantum communication to the practical application. He has obtained the first Tan Kah Kee Youth Science Prize and the 13th China Youth Science and Technology Award. In 2015, as one of the main members, He won the National Natural Science Award First Prize (second completer) and the military scientific and technological progress award (sixth man).

In 2011, the “Mozi” quantum experiment satellite was approved by the Chinese Academy of Sciences as the space science pilot project. Cheng-Zhi Peng was appointed as the chief designer of science application system and vice-chief designer of the satellite system. The “Mozi” Quantum experiment satellite project will construct a wide-area quantum communication network including satellite, ground station and optical fiber metropolitan area network, and realize several scientific goals including global quantum key distribution, satellite-to-ground quantum entanglement distribution and ground-to-satellite quantum teleportation. Cheng-Zhi Peng is responsible for the design of the space-earth integrated experimental system, organization of satellite quantum entanglement source and other payloads, and quantum communication ground station and other scientific application system development. In 2015, he has completed the test of flight payloads and the construction of ground stations. Quantum satellites have been launched in August 2016, and will do the first global coverage wide-area quantum communication experiments in the world.

Related Publications

  • Yan, Z., Zhang, Y. -R., Gong, M., Wu, Y., Zheng, Y., Li, S., Wang, C., Liang, F., Lin, J., Xu, Y., Guo, C., Sun, L., Peng, C. -Z., Xia, K., Deng, H., Rong, H., You, J., Nori, F., Fan, H., Zhu, X. & Pan, J. -W. Strongly correlated quantum walks with a 12-qubit superconducting processor. Science 1611, eaaw1611 (2019).
  • Cao, Y., Li, Y. -H., Zou, W. -J., Li, Z. -P., Shen, Q., Liao, S. -K., Ren, J. -G., Yin, J., Chen, Y. -A., Peng, C. -Z. & Pan, J. -W. Bell Test over Extremely High-Loss Channels: Towards Distributing Entangled Photon Pairs between Earth and the Moon. Physical Review Letters 120, 140405 (2018).
  • Lu, H., Zhao, Q., Da Li, Z. -, Yin, X. -fei, Yuan, X., Hung, J. -chen, Chen, L. -K., Li, L., Liu, N. -L., Peng, C. -Z., Liang, Y. -cherng, Ma, X., Chen, Y. -A. & Pan, J. -W. Entanglement Structure: Entanglement Partitioning in Multipartite Systems and Its Experimental Detection Using Optimizable Witnesses. Physical Review X 8, 021072 (2018).
  • Gong, Y. -H., Yang, K. -X., Yong, H. -L., Guan, J. -Y., Shentu, G. -L., Liu, C., Li, F. -Z., Cao, Y., Yin, J., Liao, S. -K., Ren, J. -G., Zhang, Q., Peng, C. -Z. & Pan, J. -W. Free-space quantum key distribution in urban daylight with the SPGD algorithm control of a deformable mirror. Optics Express 26, 18897 (2018).
  • Liu, Y., Yuan, X., Li, M. -H., Zhang, W., Zhao, Q., Zhong, J., Cao, Y., Li, Y. -H., Chen, L. -K., Li, H., Peng, T., Chen, Y. -A., Peng, C. -Z., Shi, S. -C., Wang, Z., You, L., Ma, X., Fan, J. -Y., Zhang, Q. & Pan, J. -W. High-Speed Device-Independent Quantum Random Number Generation without a Detection Loophole. Physical Review Letters 120, 010503 (2018).
  • Zhang, Q., Xu, F., Chen, Y. -A., Peng, C. -Z. & Pan, J. -W. Large scale quantum key distribution: challenges and solutions [Invited]. Optics Express 26, 24260 (2018).
  • Han, X., Yong, H. -L., Xu, P., Wang, W. -Y., Yang, K. -X., Xue, H. -J., Cai, W. -Q., Ren, J. -G., Peng, C. -Z. & Pan, J. -W. Point-ahead demonstration of a transmitting antenna for satellite quantum communication. Optics Express 26, 17044 (2018).
  • Liao, S. -K., Cai, W. -Q., Handsteiner, J., Liu, B., Yin, J., Zhang, L., Rauch, D., Fink, M., Ren, J. -G., Liu, W. -Y., Li, Y., Shen, Q., Cao, Y., Li, F. -Z., Wang, J. -F., Huang, Y. -M., Deng, L., Xi, T., Ma, L., Hu, T., Li, L., Liu, N. -L., Koidl, F., Wang, P., Chen, Y. -A., Bin Wang, X. -, Steindorfer, M., Kirchner, G., Lu, C. -Y., Shu, R., Ursin, R., Scheidl, T., Peng, C. -Z., Wang, J. -Y., Zeilinger, A. & Pan, J. -W. Satellite-Relayed Intercontinental Quantum Network. Physical Review Letters 120, 030501 (2018).
  • Li, M. -H., Wu, C., Zhang, Y., Liu, W. -Z., Bai, B., Liu, Y., Zhang, W., Zhao, Q., Li, H., Wang, Z., You, L., Munro, W., Yin, J., Zhang, J., Peng, C. -Z., Ma, X., Zhang, Q., Fan, J. -Y. & Pan, J. -W. Test of Local Realism into the Past without Detection and Locality Loopholes. Physical Review Letters 121, 080404 (2018).
  • Cao, Y., Li, Y. -H., Cao, Z., Yin, J., Chen, Y. -A., Yin, H. -L., Chen, T. -Y., Ma, X., Peng, C. -Z. & Pan, J. -W. Direct counterfactual communication via quantum Zeno effect. Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences of the United States of America 114, 4920-4924 (2017).

彭承志

职称
邮件
pcz@ustc.edu.cn
电话
地址
上海市浦东新区秀浦路99号,中国科学技术大学上海研究院,201315
个人简介

彭承志,男,1976年10月出生,中国科学技术大学研究员,博士生导师。彭承志自从事量子通信实验研究以来,始终围绕着量子信源、传输通道以及探测这三个核心问题,将光纤、自由空间两种不同信道的量子通信实验与传统光学技术进行了融合和交叉研究,在实用化诱骗态量子密钥分发和基于纠缠的量子通信研究方向上取得了若干研究成果。已经在 Nature (1 篇), NaturePhotonics (3 篇), Nature Physics (1 篇), PNAS (1 篇), Physics Reports (1 篇),Physical Review Letters (9 篇)等国际学术期刊发表了 47 篇论文,其中第一作者/通信作者(含共同)18 篇。2012 年关于百公里自由空间量子隐形传态和纠缠分发的成果,入选了 Nature 杂志 2012 年度十大科技亮点(Features of the Year);2013 年利用测量器件无关量子密钥分发解决量子黑客隐患的成果,入选了美国物理学会 Physics 杂志 2013 年度国际物理学领域的十一项重大进展(Highlightsof the Year);研究成果 2010 年、 2012 年两次入选了两院院士评选的“中国十大科技进展新闻”(附件13)和科技部评选的“中国科学十大进展”(附件14),入选了科技部组织的“十一五”国家重大科技成就展。除了在学术界取得了一定影响,研究成果还在如国庆 60 周年阅兵、新华社金融信息量子通信验证网、合肥城域量子通信试验示范网等场合进行了示范应用,迈出了走向实用化的第一步,吸引了政府、银行、互联网等领域的广泛关注。因在远距离量子通信研究方面做出的系统性工作,推动了量子通信向实用化方向发展,申请人获得了首届陈嘉庚青年科学奖(附件 8)和第十三届中国青年科技奖(附件 9)。2015年,作为项目主力成员之一,申请人获得了国家自然科学奖一等奖(第二完成人)和军队科技进步一等奖(第六完成人)。

2011 年,中科院空间科学先导专项量子科学实验卫星正式立项,彭承志被任命为科学应用系统总师和卫星系统副总师。量子科学实验卫星项目将建设包括卫星、光学地面站、光纤城域网三位一体的广域量子通信网络,实现包括全球化量子密钥分发、星地量子纠缠分发和量子隐形传态等多个科学目标。 申请人正在负责天地一体化实验系统的设计,组织星载量子纠缠源等有效载荷和光学地面站等科学应用系统的研制。 2015 年已完成量子载荷正样飞行产品和三个地面站的研制。 量子卫星已于 2016 年 8 月发射,将在国际上首次开展可覆盖全球的广域量子通信实验。

相关论文

  • Xu, Y., Lin, J., Li, Y. -H., Dai, H., Liao, S. -K. & Peng, C. -Z. Active Phase Stabilization for the Interferometer With 128 Actively Selectable Paths. IEEE TRANSACTIONS ON NUCLEAR SCIENCE 66, 1076-1080 (2019).
  • Ye, Y., Ge, Z. -yong, Wu, Y., Wang, S., Gong, M., Zhang, Y. -R., Zhu, Q., Yang, R., Li, S., Liang, F., Lin, J., Xu, Y., Guo, C., Sun, L., Cheng, C., Ma, N., Meng, Z., Deng, H., Rong, H., Lu, C. -Y. & Peng, C. -Z. Propagation and Localization of Collective Excitations on a 24-Qubit Superconducting Processor. PHYSICAL REVIEW LETTERS 050502, 1-6 (2019).
  • Yan, Z., Zhang, Y. -R., Gong, M., Wu, Y., Zheng, Y., Li, S., Wang, C., Liang, F., Lin, J., Xu, Y., Guo, C., Sun, L., Peng, C. -Z., Xia, K., Deng, H., Rong, H., You, J., Nori, F., Fan, H., Zhu, X. & Pan, J. -W. Strongly correlated quantum walks with a 12-qubit superconducting processor. Science 1611, eaaw1611 (2019).
  • Cao, Y., Li, Y. -H., Zou, W. -J., Li, Z. -P., Shen, Q., Liao, S. -K., Ren, J. -G., Yin, J., Chen, Y. -A., Peng, C. -Z. & Pan, J. -W. Bell Test over Extremely High-Loss Channels: Towards Distributing Entangled Photon Pairs between Earth and the Moon. Physical Review Letters 120, 140405 (2018).
  • Lu, H., Zhao, Q., Da Li, Z. -, Yin, X. -fei, Yuan, X., Hung, J. -chen, Chen, L. -K., Li, L., Liu, N. -L., Peng, C. -Z., Liang, Y. -cherng, Ma, X., Chen, Y. -A. & Pan, J. -W. Entanglement Structure: Entanglement Partitioning in Multipartite Systems and Its Experimental Detection Using Optimizable Witnesses. Physical Review X 8, 021072 (2018).
  • Gong, Y. -H., Yang, K. -X., Yong, H. -L., Guan, J. -Y., Shentu, G. -L., Liu, C., Li, F. -Z., Cao, Y., Yin, J., Liao, S. -K., Ren, J. -G., Zhang, Q., Peng, C. -Z. & Pan, J. -W. Free-space quantum key distribution in urban daylight with the SPGD algorithm control of a deformable mirror. Optics Express 26, 18897 (2018).
  • Liu, Y., Yuan, X., Li, M. -H., Zhang, W., Zhao, Q., Zhong, J., Cao, Y., Li, Y. -H., Chen, L. -K., Li, H., Peng, T., Chen, Y. -A., Peng, C. -Z., Shi, S. -C., Wang, Z., You, L., Ma, X., Fan, J. -Y., Zhang, Q. & Pan, J. -W. High-Speed Device-Independent Quantum Random Number Generation without a Detection Loophole. Physical Review Letters 120, 010503 (2018).
  • Zhang, Q., Xu, F., Chen, Y. -A., Peng, C. -Z. & Pan, J. -W. Large scale quantum key distribution: challenges and solutions [Invited]. Optics Express 26, 24260 (2018).
  • Han, X., Yong, H. -L., Xu, P., Wang, W. -Y., Yang, K. -X., Xue, H. -J., Cai, W. -Q., Ren, J. -G., Peng, C. -Z. & Pan, J. -W. Point-ahead demonstration of a transmitting antenna for satellite quantum communication. Optics Express 26, 17044 (2018).
  • Liao, S. -K., Cai, W. -Q., Handsteiner, J., Liu, B., Yin, J., Zhang, L., Rauch, D., Fink, M., Ren, J. -G., Liu, W. -Y., Li, Y., Shen, Q., Cao, Y., Li, F. -Z., Wang, J. -F., Huang, Y. -M., Deng, L., Xi, T., Ma, L., Hu, T., Li, L., Liu, N. -L., Koidl, F., Wang, P., Chen, Y. -A., Bin Wang, X. -, Steindorfer, M., Kirchner, G., Lu, C. -Y., Shu, R., Ursin, R., Scheidl, T., Peng, C. -Z., Wang, J. -Y., Zeilinger, A. & Pan, J. -W. Satellite-Relayed Intercontinental Quantum Network. Physical Review Letters 120, 030501 (2018).